I have a 2 year old gelding that I'm starting work under saddle. He's had the bit in his mouth 5 or 6 times then started refusing to the point of rearing. I have no idea what changed. I've used the same D-ring every time. He'll let me ...

3.1K VIEWS 5 COMMENTS LIKES

Hello everyone, I'm new to these forums! I have always been asking myself if horses enjoy being ridden. I do not own a horse. Instead I ride the same one every week. She is very sweet and cuddles with me. Since she loves me, I was wondering if she ...

1.5K VIEWS 0 COMMENTS LIKES

I just bought the Soft Saddle G2 By Cashel and I can't figure how to attach the girth! Any help out there?! ...

3.3K VIEWS 3 COMMENTS LIKES

We have a horse that is taking out her boredom on being naughty. I am new to the horseworld so I feel a bit lost here. Only thing I can think of is training tricks but not sure what treats to use since she is a little on the overweight side of the scale ...

3K VIEWS 11 COMMENTS LIKES

Let me start by saying I had written an ENTIRE post, clicked preview, my screen locked up and it was completely lost - - I am seriously SICK! SO, this post will be nowhere near as descriptive and loving as my first one was - - let me say: I#%92m falling ...

3.1K VIEWS 12 COMMENTS LIKES

We Have a now 2 year old Qtr/Draft on 2 acres. Elder gelding taught him to nudge the door. Now he was pushing it open. We found a whip/paddle hollow with a rattling noise, and each day, am stepping him furthor back. He seems to be getting better. But ...

997 VIEWS 0 COMMENTS LIKES

I just bought a new gelding who will be 2 in June. Really has had no work done with him but being halter broke. I know he is just a baby but he really seems to ignore you when you are leading him and you stop. He will stop for a second but he HATES standing ...

2.7K VIEWS 5 COMMENTS LIKES