Quick Post

Hi from PA

Hi from PA
  • Hi everyone!  I am a 30 year old returning rider.  I grew up riding hunter/jumpers but haven't ridden in about 10 years.  I spent years showing and working as a groom in show barns and standardbred barns.  After being away for so long, I just started leasing a new horse!  Wink is a 14 year old QH/Belgian cross and the sweetest mare I've ever seen.  I'm sure I'll have lots of questions and look forward to getting to know everyone!
  • Hi KikisMom,
    I am much...ah, older and glad to welcome you to the forum.
    Your mare looks to be a sweetheart.

I have a four year old quarter horse mare.  I had contact with horses off and on for many years.  I started riding my daughter's horses 15 years ago and she gave me one 1 1/2 years ago. 

There are many knowledgable horse people here to help answer your questions.
    Kary
  • WOW she looks like an awesome horse!!!  If you're only 30 you haven't been out of horses THAT long! [':D']  Buncha old fogies around here but that's okay, we can stick together KM!!  rofl
    Okay, okay, I'm with the old fogie crowd.  [8D]
    I have 3 former harness racers!  And an appy filly.
    Greetings from the spleen of the nation.  (I just made that up!)
  • I love Standardbreds!  After working at a couple of racing barns in NJ, they were MY babies (not the owners who showed up once a year).  One two year old in particular stole my heart and I hope I can find her one day after she's retired.  She broke two ribs when I forgot to watch for her nasty habit of swinging her butt in her stall, but I loved her anyway...

Glad to hear I'm not the only one who's past the teenage years! 
  • Welcome to the forum!  Hop right in and visit.  Good folks here.
  • Welcome from PA! Lol. Your mare is beautiful!

Where is Breinigsville??? Never heard of it.

I am 22 and have two AQHA mares, Tess a red roan ( my barrel horse ) and Snip a bay ( hubs horse.)

VERY nice to meet you