Quick Post

Keeping in touch with last owners.

Keeping in touch with last owners.
  • Hey Hoyt,

How many horses do you have?  What do you use them for?
  • [quote=4myquarter]

Hey Hoyt,

How many horses do you have?  What do you use them for?

Right now i have 4. But im just getting started. Sold and bought a few. And im just getting started in breeding horses.
    I use to use them for team penning and sorting but now just trail riding. Because of the economy and me not getting time to travel because of work. But im breeding cutting horses.
    matt
  • Thanks Hoyt.  Only reason I ask is to better understand the world you live in.  

I want to stay in touch with people I do business with.  Doesn't matter if it is my normal work business or horses.  I think it is a good thing.  Shows you care what happens and forms relationships.  They don't have to be tight relationships (and a person can dictate what kind of relationship) but to me shows sincerity and a desire to make sure things turn out okay...   Don't mean to get too philosophical here but frankly that is what this subject is, right? 

My successful experiences (and I have had many that were not) have come from relationships with people.  I love my equine as a friend and would want to stay in touch for that reason alone, but who you know and how you impress people and what you stand for is everything.  Your personal brand so-to-speak.  Anyway that is my opinion and may be worth what you have paid me for it.  (Get it? LOL)
  • But I am also sickened at all the money people send to ASAP and places like that. Many have an abundance of funds to "save" every animal that comes in. Including many animals that shouldn't be.

Please be very careful.  I know you clarified and meant the SPCA, but if you are going to say this please present the facts.  You absolutely have a right to your opinion, we just need to influence others with data.