Quick Post

Fundamental Horsemanship I Nov 7th

Fundamental Horsemanship I Nov 7th
  • F & M Horse Training Presents
    Fundamental Horsemanship I

Whether you have rode for 30 years or just getting back in the saddle, this clinic will take you and your hrose to a new level of understanding and respect.  For those of you who don't know me, my name is Sheila McPeak and I have been training horses and people profesionaly for the last 3 years trying to help horse owners just like you better understand the hows and whys of creating a more willing partner.

Morning session will include but not limited to:
    Direct and Drive
    Lateral Flexion
    Soft back up
    Introduction to new things safely

Afternoon session will include but not limited to:
    Introduction to the "Preflight Check"
    Introduction to the 3 leg positions
    Bending to a stop for better control
    Resistance Free forward motion
    Forward motion with a purpose
    Clinic Fee:  $130.00
    Date: November 7th
    Presented by:  Phillip Fancher and Sheila McPeak
    E-Mail:  [email=coyotefancy@yahoo.com]coyotefancy@yahoo.com[/email]
    Phone: 618-665-3163 or 618-665-3530
    Please call for the application forms that can either be mailed to you or E-mailed

Lunch included in price for all participants
    $25 stall fee if needed, Prior arangements required

Current negative Coggins report required

No stallions Please
    Please bring a horse you are comfortable with at the walk and trot
    Participants are responsible for bringing good using tack.  Snaffle bit and headstall (O-ring, Full Cheek, D-ring or Eggbutt) and a rope halter with 14 ft lead.
  •